My Hometown

  I’m from Banghak-dong, Seoul. I lived in there for about eighteen years. There is a special maidenhair tree.  It’s more than 800 years old. The old maidenhair tree, also known as Banghak-dong maidenhair tree is very big and tall. Banghak-dong is also famous for Yeonsangun’s grave. Yeonsangun was a tyrant of the Joseon Dynasty. I like fresh air from Mt. Bukhan and Mt. Dobong most living Banghak-dong. Banghak-dong has poor transportation. That’s what I hate about there. Kim Jong-min is from Banghak-dong. He is a singer and appears on TV show, “1 Night 2 Days”. My favorite place in my hometown is Banghak Middle School. It was my school. It has a large schoolyard.

→ Kim Jong-min

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

